Chapman

Hi!  My name is Chapman and I was born and raised in Vancouver, Canada.  My interests consist of Ice hockey, cycling, travelling and watching Japanese animation (Dragon ball is my favorite!).  My favorite foods are Sushi, Kebab, Ramen, and Thai food (all of it).  I am a graduate of Simon Fraser University and have also obtained my TESOL certificate.  My life’s philosophy is “burn the boats”.  Of course, not literally but figuratively.  This basically means that you must absolutely not give up on anything that you have committed yourself to.  On that note, let’s have fun learning English together!

Drew

Hello everyone! My name is Drew and I'm from England. I'm currently 24 years old and my birthday is on the 25th of April. I was born in a small city called Coventry which is approximately 2 hours away from London. Before I moved to Japan, I was living in the countryside with fields of cows and sheep. I've only been to London a few times as I really can't stand the busy, stressful atmosphere and so many people walking around everywhere! I studied Japanese language and culture at Oxford Brookes University in England for 4 years with one placement year at Nagasaki University in Japan. I have visited Japan four times and travelled around Osaka, Kyoto, Tokyo and some parts of Kitakyushu such as Fukuoka. I have always wanted to live and work in Japan as a teacher ever since I graduated university and now I am finally living out my dream. I really enjoy teaching English and I find great satisfaction from teaching something new! I want students to come away from my classes more encouraged to learn English and learn words and phrases that are going to benefit them in later English conversations.

A quote that I live by is “treat others in a way you wish to be treated”.